play pause drag click
preloader image _Q4A2028_bearb
Project
Time to Be With BYTON
Client
BYTON
Location
Germany, Italy, Norway, the Netherlands
Location
Germany, Italy, Norway, the Netherlands

Time to connect across Europe

Um bei der Europapremiere von BYTON das Publikum für die chinesische Automarke zu begeistern und Brand Awareness zu generieren, inszenierten wir für BYTON eine europaweite Roadshow. Die große Herausforderung dabei: Wie können wir BYTON in Europa launchen, ohne ein Fahrzeug für Probefahrten zu haben?

Wir konzentrierten uns nicht nur auf technische Aspekte des voll autonom fahrenden Autos, sondern kreierten ein mitreißendes Markenerlebnis, das den Kern der Marke BYTON und ihr Konzept für die Zukunft der Mobilität in den Mittelpunkt stellte. Mit den Brand Messages „Time to be“ und “Time to connect” lenkten den Blick auf die Möglichkeiten der digitalen Vernetzung, indem wir eine Plattform schufen, die „Time to be“ mit BYTON in greifbare Erlebnisse übersetzte.

preloader image Screenshot_Byton
play
preloader image _Q4A2193_bearb
preloader image _Q4A2086_bearb

Für die Europapremiere hat sich BYTON nicht etwa den Genfer Auto-Salon ausgesucht, sondern präsentierte sich im Rahmen der Mailänder Designwoche in einer renommierten Kunstgalerie im Szeneviertel Brera. Wir positionierten die Marke im Spannungsfeld zwischen Technologie und Design, um gezielt Meinungsführer aus den Bereichen Design, Kunst, Technologie, Innovation und Kultur anzusprechen.

preloader image 180416_Byton_122927_bearb

Auf die erfolgreiche Premiere folgte eine europaweite Roadshow mit Stationen in Deutschland, Norwegen und den Niederlanden, an denen wir die Inszenierung der Marke fortsetzten. Von Co-Creation- und Erlebnis-Workshops zu Guerilla-Streetart und Meet-the-CEO – durch ein kraftvolles Markenerlebnis gelang es uns, Interesse an der Marke und Brand Awareness zu generieren und 145.000 Besuchern das wegweisende Konzept der Marke für die Zukunft der Mobilität nahezubringen.

Cases

play pause drag click
preloader image _Q4A2028_bearb
Project
Time to Be With BYTON
Client
BYTON
Location
Germany, Italy, Norway, the Netherlands
Location
Germany, Italy, Norway, the Netherlands

Time to connect across Europe

To kickstart BYTON’s premiere in Europe, BYTON needed to create brand awareness and get people excited for the all-new brand and autonomous vehicle. But we faced a major challenge: How can we launch BYTON in Europe without even a car to test-drive?

Instead of focusing solely on the car’s features, we created a powerful brand experience that embraced BYTON’s brand essence and their concept for the future of mobility. Based on the brand messages “Time to Be” and “Time to Connect”, we emphasized the power of connection by creating a brand experience platform that truly enables “Time to be” with BYTON.

preloader image Screenshot_Byton
play
preloader image _Q4A2193_bearb
preloader image _Q4A2086_bearb

Instead of launching at Geneva motor show, BYTON made its debut at Milan Design Week at a renowned art gallery in the trendy Brera district. We positioned the brand between the contrasting priorities of technology and design in order to target opinion leaders in the fields of design, art, technology, innovation, and culture.

preloader image 180416_Byton_122927_bearb

The success of the launch event led to a European roadshow across Germany, Norway, and the Netherlands, where we continued the story in high-traffic lifestyle destinations. From co-creation and experiential workshops, to guerrilla street art, and round tables with BYTON’s CEO, we were able to create an impactful brand experience while building brand interest and awareness, and educating over 145,000 visitors about the brand’s pioneering concept for the future of mobility.

Cases