play pause drag click

creating fans|

since 1985|

preloader image 1985_Avantgarde_Modemesse_web

1985

Like a virgin… whoo! The first Avantgarde Fashion Show, giving a stage to young designers

preloader image 1986_Gloria_web

1986

‘Shut up, old fags!’ A true scandal at Avantgarde Fashion Show by Gloria von Thurn and Taxis

preloader image 1991_Nina_Hagen_web

1991

A little era comes to an end, with Nina Hagen and Martin Schnaack

preloader image 1992

1992

And a new one is born: 8 people unite to create Avantgarde, the agency

preloader image 1996_Puma_web copy Kopie

1996

Creating the world’s first global guerrilla campaign: Puma contact lenses at the Olympic Games

preloader image 2000_Avantgarde_Baby_web

2000

The 77th ‘Avantgarde baby’ is born

preloader image 2003c

2003

About 20 years later, 110 people make 20 Million turnover

preloader image 2004_Shanghai_Office_web

2004

Avantgarde gets the Asia bug and opens doors in Shanghai

preloader image 2005_Dubai_Office_web

2005

We deep dived into Dubai and opened up our office in the Middle East. Inshallah!

preloader image 2007_London_web

2007

London calling! And our office emerges

preloader image 2010a

2010

Gradually growing we reach a team of 250 experts

preloader image 2011c

2011

Boom!!! Within one year, we almost doubled to 400 people

preloader image 2011_Sao_Paulo_Office_web

2011

We got a taste for summer in winter and plenty of football. Voila: Opening our office in São Paulo

preloader image 2013_Octoberfest_web

2013

The most appropriate photo of our annual ritual: Our Oktoberfest visit

preloader image 2014_World_Cup_web

2014

Football’s coming home: Avantgarde at FIFA World Cup

preloader image 2015_Biggest_Agency_web

2015

30 years on from Fashion Week and we are now Germany’s biggest brand experience agency

preloader image 2016_CIT_web copy Kopie

2016

Our first Agency of the Year Award. Thank you very much C&IT

preloader image 2016_Burning_Man_web

2016

AvaBurn: 10 days of dust at Burning Man

preloader image 2016_Agency_Cup_web

2016

A new tradition. Losing at the Agency Cup annually, but being closer than ever before. Score!

preloader image 2017_Knutsch_web

2017

Love is in the air: 123 couples have found each other at Avantgarde

preloader image 2018_Sheep_web

2018

33 years in business. 500 employees, 12 dogs, 8 sheep (not cloned) and 2 rabbits later

preloader image 2018_C&IT_web

2018

Oh yeah! Winning “Agency of the Year” again by C&IT Awards

Erlebnisse sind die neue Währung. Sie stellen das Versprechen einer Marke unmittelbar unter Beweis und ermöglichen wertvolle Interaktionen, die eine tiefe emotionale Verbindung zwischen Marke und Konsumenten herstellen. Für das Marketing- und Markenmanagement hat damit weltweit eine neue Ära begonnen. Aber nur wenige Marken schöpfen das neue Potenzial richtig aus.
 

At Avantgarde, we design powerful brand experiences that shape brand relevance.

 
Seit über 30 Jahren verstehen wir die Bedeutung von Erlebnissen. Wir sind Experten für einzigartige Markenerlebnisse, die Menschen zu lebenslangen Fans einer Marke machen und ihr weltweit Relevanz verleihen. Das ist eigentlich ganz einfach: Wir inszenieren außergewöhnliche und unvergessliche Momente. Wir beziehen aktiv Menschen mit ein. Und wir inspirieren sie dazu, ihr Erlebnis zu teilen.

Und natürlich sorgen wir dafür, dass jedes einzelne Markenerlebnis komplett messbar ist – und zwar bis ins kleinste Detail. Don’t believe it? Let us show you!

Facts

1985
gegründet
10
Standorte
7
Länder
700
Experten

one interdisciplinary team of experts|

at the ready, around the globe|

preloader image Moods_1920x1080
preloader image Moods_1920x1080

Management

preloader image Alexander Böttcher
preloader image Alexander Böttcher
Managing Partner und CDO

Alexander ist unser Multitalent und Mann für alles. Mit Universitätsabschlüssen in Jura und Mathematik hat er sich bei Avantgarde vom Promoter hochgearbeitet. Jetzt leitet er die Entwicklung von digitalen Konzepten. Wenn er nicht gerade damit beschäftigt ist, neue Kunden zu gewinnen, strebt er beim Kitesurfen oder auf seiner Yogamatte nach höheren Sphären.

preloader image Bernhard Pompeÿ
preloader image Bernhard Pompeÿ
Managing Director Schweiz

Bernhard ist Experte für Markenstrategie und war vor seinem Wechsel zu Avantgarde im Jahr 2015 bei verschiedenen großen Agenturen in der Schweiz und in Deutschland tätig. Der aus Deutschland stammende Kaffeeliebhaber hat ein Faible für zeitgenössische Kunst und Design. Er spielt Basketball und fährt gerne Ski.

preloader image Christian Stipp
preloader image Christian Stipp
Managing Partner

Nachdem Christian in der Sportindustrie Karriere gemacht hatte, stellte er sich im Jahr 2004 der Herausforderung, Avantgarde in China zu etablieren. Heute führt er ein multidisziplinäres Expertenteam und hat starke Geschäftsbeziehungen zu Kunden in China und weltweit aufgebaut.

preloader image Christina Hildebrandt
preloader image Christina Hildebrandt
Head of Corporate Communications

Christina absolvierte ihr erstes Praktikum bei Avantgarde. Danach arbeitete sie für verschiedene PR-Agenturen mit Schwerpunkt auf internationalen Lifestyle-Marken und landete schließlich bei einer der weltweit führenden Luxusmarken. 2018 kehrte sie zu Avantgarde zurück und verantwortet jetzt die Unternehmenskommunikation. Warum? „Keine andere Agentur hat sich so mit den Trends mitentwickelt wie Avantgarde.“

preloader image Daniel Sack
preloader image Daniel Sack
Head of Office Köln

Daniel hat Sportmarketing an der Sporthochschule Köln studiert. Über die Jahre hat er sich vom Sportsponsoring hin zu integrierten Markenerlebnissen orientiert. Er hat für verschiedene Marketingagenturen gearbeitet und war zeitweise sogar Marketingmanager für Formel-1-Star Nick Heidfeld. Daniels Leidenschaften sind Fußball, Basketball und Skifahren.

preloader image Guido Emmerich
preloader image Guido Emmerich
Managing Partner und CMO

Guido begann seine Karriere bei Avantgarde im Jahr 1993 als Brand Promoter und arbeitete sich bis zum Managing Partner hoch. An der Sporthochschule Köln studierte er Sportwissenschaften, was sich als gute Vorbereitung auf die mit seinem hektischen Termin- und Reisekalender verbundenen körperlichen Herausforderungen erwiesen hat.

preloader image Hans-Jörg Halbartschlager
preloader image Hans-Jörg Halbartschlager
Head of Office Berlin

Nach seinem beruflichen Start in der Automobilindustrie lebte und arbeitete Hans-Jörg 4 Jahre lang in Peking und verantwortete dort den Aufbau und die Führung einer Erlebnisagentur. Er arbeitete an zahlreichen Projekten für Audi, Mercedes-Benz und Porsche, was sich perfekt mit seiner Leidenschaft für Autos ergänzt. In seiner Freizeit geht er gerne zum Snowboarden in die Alpen oder bereist die Welt.

preloader image Jörg Csallner
preloader image Jörg Csallner
Managing Director Middle East

Jörg ist ein sehr leidenschaftlicher und engagierter Senior Consultant mit mehr als 20 Jahren beruflicher Erfahrung in Deutschland und den USA, vorwiegend in der Automobilindustrie. Im Laufe seiner bisherigen Karriere hat er in den Bereichen Markenmanagement, Motorsport-Kommunikation, Erlebnismarketing sowie strategisches Personalmanagement gearbeitet.

preloader image Luiz Arruda
preloader image Luiz Arruda
Managing Director Südamerika

Für Luiz waren Träume immer der erste Schritt seine Ziele zu erreichen. Alle Projekte, die dieser Unternehmer in die Hand nimmt, übertreffen die Erwartungen seiner Kunden und liefern mehr, als je in einem Briefing definiert werden könnte. Nachdem er 10 Jahre lang eine eigene Agentur führte, schloss er sich mit Ricardo Bruno zusammen und leitet seit 2011 mit ihm zusammen das Büro von Avantgarde Brazil.

preloader image Marc Ottinger
preloader image Marc Ottinger
Head of Architecture Lab

Mit einem Diplom in Architektur und einem Master in Conceptual Design begann Marc seine Karriere ganz klassisch im Bereich Architektur. Nach einigen Jahren verschob sich sein Fokus durch Tätigkeiten bei verschiedenen Agenturen auf Kommunikation, Events und Content-Design. Mit seinem Wechsel zu Avantgarde und dem Aufbau unserer eigenen Architektur-Unit schloss sich 2012 sein beruflicher Kreis.

preloader image Markus Böger
preloader image Markus Böger
Executive Creative Director Digital

Markus ist in zwei Welten zu Hause. Bei Avantgarde kreiert er digitale Strategien, Konzepte und Produkte. Seine Freizeit widmet der ausgebildete Dirigent der Blasmusik und dem Jazz.

preloader image Martin Schnaack
preloader image Martin Schnaack
Gründer und CEO

Nach nur einem Tag Physikstudium in München verspürte der gebürtige Berliner Martin Schnaack den Drang, etwas völlig anderes zu machen. Also rief er die Avantgarde Fashion Show ins Leben, die schnell zu DER innovativen Plattform für junge Designer in Deutschland wurde um ihre Kollektionen zu präsentieren. Der begeisterte Mountainbiker ist bis heute einer der herausragenden Visionäre von Avantgarde, immer auf der Suche nach neuen Herausforderungen und Veränderungen.

preloader image Matthias Mittermüller
preloader image Matthias Mittermüller
Chief Creative Officer

Matthias begann seine Karriere 1999 und arbeitete für einige der größten Agenturen in Europa. Er wurde Mitglied beim ADC und bei der D&AD und sammelte Erfahrungen in den unterschiedlichsten Bereichen von Werbung. Seit er 2011 zu Avantgarde kam, liegt sein voller Fokus auf dem Design von Markenerlebnissen.

preloader image Ricardo Bruno
preloader image Ricardo Bruno
Managing Director Südamerika

Ricardo arbeitet seit mehr als 20 Jahren im Bereich Kommunikation. Er war als Texter tätig, koordinierte Veranstaltungen und arbeitete im Bereich Vertrieb/Absatzförderung. Dabei war sein Ziel immer, fair und inspirierend zu führen. Seit 2011 leitet Ricardo zusammen mit Luiz Arruda das Büro von Avantgarde Brazil.

preloader image Robert Müller
preloader image Robert Müller
CFO

Der aus dem Schwarzwald stammende Robert ist unser Finanzgenie. Für Ernst & Young war er als Wirtschaftsprüfer und Unternehmensberater tätig und sammelte wertvolle Erfahrungen bei der Beratung und Prüfung von Unternehmen aus unterschiedlichsten Branchen. Wenn er nicht gerade an der strategischen Entwicklung von Avantgarde arbeitet, bereist der passionierte Sportler als Backpacker die Welt.

preloader image Robert Schneider
preloader image Robert Schneider
Head of Global Sports Marketing und CEO Avantgarde Sponsoring

Im Alter von 15 Jahren stellte Robert fest, dass er nicht das Zeug zum Fußballprofi hatte. Also wurde er Anwalt. Nach 10 Jahren im Bereich Sportmedien für Unternehmen wie Axel Springer und Leo Kirch, war er im Jahr 2000 einer der Mitbegründer von Avantgarde Sponsoring. Damit konnte er sich endlich den lange gehegten Wunsch erfüllen, mit Fußballprofis zu arbeiten. Allerdings nicht auf dem Platz, sondern in der Regel in Besprechungsräumen.

preloader image Robert von Klot-Heydenfeldt
preloader image Robert von Klot-Heydenfeldt
Head of Strategic Business Development

Sein Studium und seine berufliche Laufbahn haben Robert weit über die Grenzen Europas hinaus geführt – in den Regenwald von Uganda, in die argentinische Pampa und an die Westküste der USA. Vor dem Wechsel zu Avantgarde war er in der Unternehmensberatung, in der Medienbranche und im Verlagswesen tätig. Seine Leidenschaft ist Hockey und er träumt davon, eines Tages das Drehbuch, an dem er arbeitet, fertigzustellen.

preloader image Robin Wenzel
preloader image Robin Wenzel
Head of Office Dresden

Seit mehr als 30 Jahren ist Dresden Robins Zuhause. Er liebt die vielen Facetten der Stadt und besonders das reiche kulturelle Leben. Dementsprechend ist seine Arbeit eine bunte Mischung aus Agenturleben, Marketing, Tourismusindustrie, Kunst und Kultur. Und getreu dem Avantgarde-Motto „Creating Fans“ hat sich Robin auf die Fahne geschrieben, jeden Museumsbesuch zu einem positiven Markenerlebnis zu machen.

preloader image Sabina Plessow
preloader image Sabina Plessow
Head of Office Vienna and Client Services Director

Nach Abschluss ihres Wirtschaftsstudiums arbeitete Sabina erfolgreich für Unternehmen aus der FMCG- und Pharmabranche wie Tchibo, Philip Morris Deutschland, Pfizer und GSK OTC. Nach 10 Jahren auf Kundenseite war es Zeit für ein neues Abenteuer – den Aufbau von Avantgarde Shanghai. Inzwischen ist sie wieder zurück in Deutschland und wohnt mit ihrer Tochter in München. Wenn sie nicht gerade Projekte managt oder Strategien entwickelt, dann findet man sie auf ihrer Yogamatte, im nahegelegenen See oder beim Skifahren in den Bayerischen Alpen.

preloader image Sabine Rogg
preloader image Sabine Rogg
Client Services Director

Sabine ist zu 100% "Avantgarde-home-grown". Gleich nach ihrem Abschluss in Kommunikationswissenschaft fing sie bei Avantgarde an. Nach einigen wilden Aufbaujahren in verschiedenen internationalen Büros stieg sie zum Head of Client Services auf. Die Supermom ist passionierte Hobbygärtnerin und reist für ihr Leben gern.

preloader image Sangeeta Amin
preloader image Sangeeta Amin
Client Services Director

Sangeeta studierte Architektur in Chicago und entdecke ihre Leidenschaft für Live-Events bei ihrem ersten Projekt für BMW Motorrad. 2005 eröffnete sie das Avantgarde Büro für Dubai und Abu Dhabi und baute unseren Kundenstamm im Nahen Osten auf. Aktuell setzt sie unser Motto „Creating Fans“ buchstäblich in die Tat um, indem sie für uns neue Geschäftsmöglichkeiten eröffnet. Sangeeta liebt es, die Welt zu erkunden und hat dabei ein besonderes Augenmerk auf schönes Design und leckeres Essen.

preloader image Seeda Ahmad-Kreuzer
preloader image Seeda Ahmad-Kreuzer
Global Director Social Media und Content Creation

Nach mehr als 20 Jahren in der Werbebranche, in denen sie für renommierte nationale und internationale Marken tätig war, spezialisierte sich Seeda Ende 2012 auf Social Media. Im Zuge der aufkommenden Bedeutung von Content-Marketing baute sie ein Team zur Content-Produktion für Social Media auf und brachte damit beide Themengebiete zusammen. Die Ehefrau und Mutter hat eine große Leidenschaft für Boardsportarten.

preloader image Stuart Bradbury
preloader image Stuart Bradbury
Managing Director UK

Stuart hat Erfahrung sowohl auf Agentur- als auch auf Kundenseite. Nachdem er 9 Jahre lang für ATL- und BTL-Agenturen tätig war, startete er in 2008 bei Avantgarde UK. Privat leitet ihn seine Leidenschaft für Action und Abenteuer. So hat er Flüsse in Mittelamerika mit dem Kanu befahren, ist durch die Sahara gewandert, hat das Karakorum-Gebirge in Zentralasien mit dem Fahrrad überquert und ist Träger des schwarzen Gürtels in Jiu-Jitsu.

preloader image Tim Strathus
preloader image Tim Strathus
Chief Creative Officer

Tim war Texter und Creative Director bei einigen der größten Agenturen für ATL-Marketing. 2011 wechselte er seinen Fokus auf Markenerlebnisse und entwickelte Aktivierungskampagnen für Marken wie Mercedes-Benz und VW. Er hat für seine Arbeit mehrere nationale und internationale Auszeichnungen erhalten und ist Mitglied im Art Directors Club für Deutschland. Er liebt Musik, Design und Fußball.

Our Network

preloader image photo-1495106245177-55dc6f43e83f_bearb
Creating careers

Avantgarde Experts

Avantgarde Experts ist die führende Personalagentur für Experten im Bereich Marketing, Kommunikation und Vertrieb. Von IT, Technik, Beschaffung, Logistik und Marketing bis hin zu Personal und Office-Management findet Avantgarde Experts für über 500 nationale und internationale Marken, große und mittelständische Firmen, Familienunternehmen, Agenturen und Start-ups Studenten, High-Potentials, Hochschulabsolventen sowie Fach- und Führungskräfte.

preloader image photo-1483706571191-85c0c76b1947_bearb
Disruptive change consulting

Trendbüro

Als Deutschlands erste Agentur für Trendprognosen ist Trendbüro ein strategischer Thinktank und berät Unternehmen disruptive change and innovation management. Trendbüro unterstützt uns als Partner mit der Bereitstellung von umfassenden Erkenntnissen und detaillierten Analysen zu den Werten und dem Verhalten von Verbrauchern sowie allen Arten von Veränderungen in unserer schnelllebigen, globalen Welt.

preloader image IMG_4961_bearb
Sports marketing and player management

Sponsoring

Seit dem Jahr 2000 managed Avantgarde Sponsoring unterschiedliche karriererelevanten Anliegen im Sport. Ob Fußballer, Fernsehmoderatoren, Sportmarken, Weltcup-Sieger, Hidden Champions oder junge Talente – unser sportlicher Partner steht mit mehr als 20 Jahren Erfahrung im Bereich Sportmarketing, Spieler- und Persönlichkeitsmanagement an unserer Seite.

preloader image photo-1485827404703-89b55fcc595e (1)_bearb
Reinventing frontend with AI-powered solutions

AddBots

Das 2016 gegründete Unternehmen addBots ist Spezialist für KI-basierte Lösungen für innovative und interaktive Erlebnisse über unterschiedliche Plattformen hinweg. Das neueste Mitglied der Avantgarde-Familie bietet hochmoderne Lösungen für die Kommunikation mit Nutzern, indem das volle Potenzial von Chatbots ausgeschöpft wird. Das Ergebnis sind Erlebnisse, die Nutzer begeistern und sie zu wahren Fans machen.

preloader image photo-1527474305487-b87b222841cc_bearb
Digital layer for brand experiences

InRadius

InRadius ist Spezialist für die Digitalisierung von Markenerlebnissen. Aus seinem Entwicklungslabor kommen moderne, responsive Web-Apps, Microsites und komplette E-Commerce- und CRM-Lösungen. Durch umfangreiche Projekterfahrung wissen die Experten von InRadius genau, welche digitalen Lösungen die jeweiligen Erlebnisformate perfekt ergänzen. Dadurch können Lösungen entwickelt werden, die Spaß machen, Mehrwert schaffen und sowohl Kunden als auch User zu Fans werden lassen. Ziel ist dabei nicht, das Offline-Erlebnis zu ersetzen. Vielmehr soll es zusammen mit dem Kunden um eine innovative, digitale Erlebniskomponente ergänzt werden.

preloader image photo-1529094344530-42a0d6a49e8c_bearb
Turning technology into experiences

361 / DRX

361/DRX ist eine auf Augmented, Mixed und Virtual Reality spezialisierte Digitalagentur, die für ihre Kunden technologiebasierte Markenerlebnisse und interaktiven Content realisiert. Nach dem Motto „We turn technology into experience“ schafft die Agentur innovative und interaktive Erlebnisse, die weit über die Grenzen der Realität hinausgehen.

together, we design powerful brand experiences|

and create stories to tell|

– Martin Schnaack

play pause drag click

creating fans|

since 1985|

preloader image 1985_Avantgarde_Modemesse_web

1985

Like a virgin… whoo! The first Avantgarde Fashion Show, giving a stage to young designers

preloader image 1986_Gloria_web

1986

‘Shut up, old fags!’ A true scandal at Avantgarde Fashion Show by Gloria von Thurn and Taxis

preloader image 1991_Nina_Hagen_web

1991

A little era comes to an end, with Nina Hagen and Martin Schnaack

preloader image 1992

1992

And a new one is born: 8 people unite to create Avantgarde, the agency

preloader image 1996_Puma_web copy Kopie

1996

Creating the world’s first global guerrilla campaign: Puma contact lenses at the Olympic Games

preloader image 2003c

2003

About 20 years later, 110 people make 20 Million turnover

preloader image 2004_Shanghai_Office_web

2004

Avantgarde gets the Asia bug and opens doors in Shanghai

preloader image 2005_Dubai_Office_web

2005

We deep dive into Dubai and open up our office in the Middle East. Inshallah!

preloader image 2007_London_web

2007

London calling! And our office emerges

preloader image 2010a

2010

Gradually growing we reach a team of 250 experts

preloader image 2011c

2011

Boom!!! Within one year, we almost doubled to 400 people

preloader image 2011_Sao_Paulo_Office_web

2011

We got a taste for summer in winter and plenty of football. Voila: Opening our office in São Paulo

preloader image 2000_Avantgarde_Baby_web

2012

The 77th ‘Avantgarde baby’ is born

preloader image 2013_Octoberfest_web

2013

The most appropriate photo of our annual ritual: Our Oktoberfest visit

preloader image 2014_World_Cup_web

2014

Football’s coming home: Avantgarde at FIFA World Cup

preloader image 2015_Biggest_Agency_web

2015

30 years on from Fashion Week and we are now Germany’s biggest brand experience agency

preloader image 2016_CIT_web copy Kopie

2016

Our first Agency of the Year Award. Thank you very much C&IT

preloader image 2016_Burning_Man_web

2016

AvaBurn: 10 days of dust at Burning Man

preloader image 2016_Agency_Cup_web

2016

A new tradition. Losing at the Agency Cup annually, but being closer than ever before. Score!

preloader image 2017_Knutsch_web

2017

Love is in the air: 123 couples have found each other at Avantgarde

preloader image 2018_Sheep_web

2018

33 years in business. 500 employees, 12 dogs, 8 sheep (not cloned) and 2 rabbits later

preloader image 2018_C&IT_web

2018

Oh yeah! Winning “Agency of the Year” again by C&IT Awards

Experiences are the new currency. They have the power to truly deliver proof of your brand’s promise while creating valuable interactions that result in deep emotional connections between your brand and your consumers. It is a new era that shapes marketing and brand management across the globe. But only a few brands know how to do it right.
 

At Avantgarde, we design powerful brand experiences that shape brand relevance

 
For over 30 years, we’ve understood the power of experiences. We’re experts at designing powerful brand experiences that turn people into life-long brand fans and shape relevance worldwide. It’s simple, really: Create remarkable, unforgettable moments. Engage the audience in the experience. And inspire them to share the story.

And, of course, we make every single brand experience completely measurable, right down to the very last detail. Don’t believe it? Let us show you!

Facts

1985
founded
10
locations
7
countries
500
experts

one interdisciplinary team of experts|

at the ready, around the globe|

preloader image Moods_1920x1080
preloader image Moods_1920x1080

Management

preloader image Alexander Böttcher
preloader image Alexander Böttcher
Managing Partner and CDO

Alexander is our jack-of-all-trades. He holds degrees in law and mathematics and has worked his way up from his early days as an Avantgarde promoter. He now oversees both real-life and digital solutions. When he is not busy generating new business, he aims for higher spheres on his kiteboard or yoga mat.

preloader image Bernhard Pompeÿ
preloader image Bernhard Pompeÿ
Managing Director Switzerland

Bernhard is a brand strategy specialist who joined Avantgarde in 2015 after gaining experience in several big agencies in Switzerland and Germany. Originally from Germany, Bernhard is a coffee aficionado who is fascinated by contemporary art and design. He also enjoys basketball and skiing.

preloader image Christian Stipp
preloader image Christian Stipp
Managing Partner

After building a career in the sports industry, Christian took on the challenge of launching Avantgarde China back in 2004. Today, he leads a team of experts across disciplines and established strong business connections in China and across the globe.

preloader image Christina Hildebrandt
preloader image Christina Hildebrandt
Head of Corporate Communications

Christina’s first internship was at Avantgarde. She then worked for several PR agencies focused on international lifestyle brands, eventually landing at one of the world’s leading luxury brands. She returned to us in 2018 and is now head of corporate communication. Why? "No other agency has evolved in line with trends like Avantgarde."

preloader image Daniel Sack
preloader image Daniel Sack
Head of Office Cologne

Daniel studied Sports Marketing at the German Sport University in Cologne. Over the years, he transitioned from sports sponsoring to integrated brand experiences. He’s worked for a variety of marketing agencies, and even did a stint as F1 driver Nick Heidfeld's marketing manager. Daniel is passionate about football, basketball, and skiing.

preloader image Guido Emmerich
preloader image Guido Emmerich
Managing Partner and CMO

Guido began his career as an Avantgarde brand promoter in 1993 and worked his way up to managing partner. He studied Sports Science at the German Sport University in Cologne – excellent preparation for the physical demands of his hectic travel schedule.

preloader image Hans-Jörg Halbartschlager
preloader image Hans-Jörg Halbartschlager
Head of Office Berlin

After beginning his career in the Automotive industry, Hans-Jörg spent 4 years in Beijing building and managing an experiential agency. He has worked on countless projects for Audi, Mercedes-Benz, and Porsche which makes sense given his passion for cars. In his free time, he can be found snowboarding the Alps or travelling the world.

preloader image Jörg Csallner
preloader image Jörg Csallner
Managing Director Middle East

Jörg is a passionate and dedicated senior-executive level consultant with over 20 years of experience in Germany and the US, mostly in the automotive industry. He’s worked in brand management, motorsport communication, experiential marketing, as well as strategic HR.

preloader image Luiz Arruda
preloader image Luiz Arruda
Managing Director South America

Luiz has always said the first step towards accomplishing is dreaming. When this entrepreneur guides projects, they exceed client expectations and deliver results beyond any briefing. After 10 years of running his own agency, he partnered up with Ricardo Bruno. And since 2011 they've managed the team at Avantgarde Brazil together.

preloader image Marc Ottinger
preloader image Marc Ottinger
Head of Spatial Experience Design

With a diploma in Architecture and a Masters in Conceptual Design, Marc began his career in classical architecture. A few years later he transitioned into communications, events, and content design, working for several different agencies. And in 2012, it all came together when he founded the architecture unit at Avantgarde.

preloader image Markus Böger
preloader image Markus Böger
Executive Creative Director Digital

Markus moves between two different worlds. You'll find him at Avantgarde, where he spends his time creating digital strategies, concepts, and products. But he's also trained conductor with expertise in Bavarian wind music and jazz.

preloader image Martin Schnaack
preloader image Martin Schnaack
Founder and CEO

After just one day of studying physics in Munich, Berlin-born Martin Schnaack felt the urge to do something a little different. So he created the Avantgarde fashion show, which soon became THE innovative, nationwide platform for young designers to show their collection and create fans. The mountain-bike enthusiast is still one of the true visionaries of the Avantgarde crew, always challenging convention and embracing change.

preloader image Matthias Mittermüller
preloader image Matthias Mittermüller
Chief Creative Officer

Matthias started his career in 1999 working for some of the largest agency groups in Europe. During this time, he became a member of the ADC and the D&AD and expanded into other forms of advertising. In 2011 Matthias joined Avantgarde where he decided to focus completely on brand experiences.

preloader image Ricardo Bruno
preloader image Ricardo Bruno
Managing Director South America

Ricardo has worked in communications for over 20 years. He's been a copywriter, monitored events, worked with sales and merchandising, and always strived to be a fair and inspiring leader. Today Ricardo is Luiz Arruda’s partner, and together they've been leading the Avantgarde Brazil since 2011.

preloader image Robert Müller
preloader image Robert Müller
CFO

Robert is our financial genius. Originally hailing from the Black Forest, he’s worked as both an auditor and a management consultant at Ernst & Young, gaining valuable experience consulting and auditing for a variety of industries. When he isn’t fostering Avantgarde’s strategic development, this passionate sportsman can be found travelling the world with his backpack.

preloader image Robert Schneider
preloader image Robert Schneider
Head of Global Sports Marketing and CEO Avantgarde Sponsoring

At the age of 15, Robert realized he didn’t have what it takes to make it as a football star, so he decided to become a lawyer instead. After ten years working in sports media for companies like Axel Springer and Leo Kirch, he co-created Avantgarde Sponsoring in 2000. At long last he has fulfilled his dream playing with football stars, though it happens mostly in meeting rooms today.

preloader image Robert von Klot-Heydenfeldt
preloader image Robert von Klot-Heydenfeldt
Head of Strategic Business Development

Thanks to his studies and professional experience, Robert has travelled far beyond the shores of Europe – to Ugandan rainforests, Argentine pampas, and the west coast of the US. Before joining Avantgarde, he worked in consulting and advisory, as well as media and publishing. He’s passionate about hockey, and still dreams of one day to finishing his screenplay.

preloader image Robin Wenzel
preloader image Robin Wenzel
Head of Office Dresden

For over 30 years, Robin has called Dresden home. He loves the city’s many facets, especially its culture. Accordingly, his work is an amalgamation of agency life, marketing, the tourism industry, the arts, and culture. And true to our slogan “Creating Fans,” he’s set out to turn each museum visit into a remarkable brand experience.

preloader image Sabina Plessow
preloader image Sabina Plessow
Head of Office Vienna and Client Services Director

After finishing her degree in Economics and Management, Sabina moved successfully into FMCG and Pharmaceutical companies such as Tchibo, Philip Morris Germany, Pfizer and GSK OTC. After 10 years of client-side, it was time for a new adventure – growing Avantgarde Shanghai. She later returned to Germany, settling in Munich with her daughter. When she's not managing or strategizing, you'll probably find her on a yoga mat, in a nearby lake, or skiing in the Bavarian Alps.

preloader image Sabine Rogg
preloader image Sabine Rogg
Client Services Director

Sabine is 100% Avantgarde-home-grown. She joined the company straight away after finishing her degree in communication studies. After a few wild founding years in various international offices, she went on to become Head of Client Services. This supermom is also a passionate gardener who loves to travel the world.

preloader image Sangeeta Amin
preloader image Sangeeta Amin
Client Services Director

An architect by trade with a master’s degree from Chicago, Sangeeta discovered her passion for live events during her first project for BMW Motorrad. In 2005 she launched Avantgarde Dubai and Abu Dhabi to build our client base in the Middle East. Currently she is literally “creating fans” by being responsible for our New Business opportunities. Exploring the world as a four-piece, Sangeeta loves scouting the world for beautiful design and yummy food.

preloader image Seeda Ahmad-Kreuzer
preloader image Seeda Ahmad-Kreuzer
Global Director Social Media and Content Creation

After more than 20 years in advertising working with well-known national and international brands, Seeda decided to specialize in social media at the end of 2012. With the recent rise of content marketing, she established a social media content production team, combining her two passions. In private she is a wife and mother and has a great passion for board sports.

preloader image Stuart Bradbury
preloader image Stuart Bradbury
Managing Director UK

Stuart has worked on both the agency and the client side. He started Avantgarde UK in 2008, following nine years working for ATL and BTL agencies. He has a love of action-packed adventure and has canoed the rivers of Central America, trekked across the Sahara, cycled over the Karakoram Mountains, and holds a black belt in Jiu-Jitsu.

preloader image Tim Strathus
preloader image Tim Strathus
Chief Creative Officer

Tim has been a copywriter and creative director for some of the biggest agencies in ATL marketing. In 2011 he changed his focus to brand experiences and developed activation campaigns for brands such as Mercedes-Benz and VW. He’s won several national and international awards and is a member of the Art Directors Club Germany. He loves music, design and football.

Our Network

preloader image photo-1495106245177-55dc6f43e83f_bearb
Creating careers

Avantgarde Experts

Avantgarde Experts is the No. 1 personnel agency for marketing, communication and sales experts. From digital, engineering, procurement, logistics, marketing to human resources and office management, Avantgarde Experts recruits high potential students, graduates, professionals, and executives for over 500 national and international brands, large and medium-sized companies, family businesses, agencies, and start-ups.

preloader image photo-1483706571191-85c0c76b1947_bearb
Disruptive change consulting

Trendbüro

As Germany's first trend forecasting firm, Trendbüro is a strategic think tank and a consultancy for disruptive change and innovation management. Trendbüro is our partner when it comes to providing deep insights and detailed analysis of consumer values, behaviors, and all kinds of changes in our crazy, global world.

preloader image IMG_4961_bearb
Sports marketing and player management

Sponsoring

Since 2000 Avantgarde Sponsoring manages all kinds of careers in sports. Football players, TV-hosts, sports brands, World Cup winners, hidden champions, and young talents – our sporty partner has more than 20 years of expertise in sports marketing, player and personality management.

preloader image photo-1485827404703-89b55fcc595e (1)_bearb
Reinventing frontend with AI-powered solutions

AddBots

Founded in 2016, addBots specializes in AI-based solutions to power innovative and engaging experiences across platforms. The newest member of the Avantgarde family provides cutting-edge solutions to make contact and stay connected with users, unleashing the true potential of chatbots that excite users and transform them into fans.

preloader image photo-1527474305487-b87b222841cc_bearb
Digital layer for brand experiences

InRadius

InRadius is a digital technology provider, specialising in the digitisation of brand experiences. We develop modern, responsive web-apps, microsites and complete e-commerce and CRM solutions. Over dozens of projects, we have come to understand which digital solutions complement each of the various brand experience formats. That empowers us to develop solutions which are fun, create value and turn both clients and users into fans. Our goal is not replacing the offline experience. Instead, together with you, we enhance it by adding a innovative, digital brand experience layer.

preloader image photo-1529094344530-42a0d6a49e8c_bearb
Turning technology into experiences

361 / DRX

361/DRX is a digital agency for augmented, mixed and virtual reality solutions, and a provider of technology-based brand experiences and interactive content. Following the motto “We turn technology into experience”, they create innovative and interactive experiences that go far beyond the boundaries of reality.

together, we design powerful brand experiences|

and create stories to tell|

– Martin Schnaack